Things I want to do and try and Japan!

Shane Wilde
3 min readSep 23, 2021

Part 1

Photo by Jezael Melgoza on Unsplash

There are so many different things I want to try in Japan. Some are food, but others are experiences, but I want to write them all down to reference them later!

Image from kitchencookbook.net

Jiggly Japanese cheesecake

I’ve seen plenty of videos on Instagram of these jiggly cheesecakes and they seem familiar yet so different. I feel like they look to be fluffy and light, but that’s so different from how a cheesecake normally is here in the US. I can’t wait to try this one out!

Image from Brit.co

McDonald’s Japan

I saw one short little video of someone at a McDonald’s in Japan and it looked SO cool. The menu looked so much different than the ones here in the United States. I saw Strawberry Chocolate pies, shake shake fries, and a Sakura McFizz drink (pink at the bottom, white at the top) and it looked amazing! That’s definitely on the list!

--

--